WRITE INDIA SEASON 2 - Competitions and Contests for Indian Students

Saturday, 24 February 2018


Launched last year by Times of India with 11 leading Indian authors, Write India is a unique platform to inspire, encourage and evaluate good writing with the help of established authors. An unprecedented crowd-sourced short story contest, Write India attracts people of all ages and professions and has already turned many dreams into reality. Of the 111 winners declared for Season 1, 33 have already been printed, while many others are in the process of being published. Embarking on the second season, Write India is all set to uncover more of India’s story-telling potential with a panel of 10 star authors!

Last day of submission for Nikita Singh's contest is March 2. Entries will be accepted till midnight.

Write India Season 2 was launched on July 7, 2017 and is once again set to attract the best writing talent in India. Sir Jeffrey Archer and Ruskin Bond lead a starry line-up of 10 authors for Write India Season 2 -- Sudha Murty, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni, Anand Neelakantan, Shobhaa De, Manu Joseph, Namita Gokhale, Nikita Singh and Twinkle Khanna. Each of these authors will write a passage to inspire participants, who will then weave the same into their short stories. The genre and tenor of the story will be determined by rules laid down by mentor authors.

For further information click here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving your comment. Your comment will appear here after moderator by the administrator

Post Bottom Ad