International Design Competition for Development of State of the Art Railway Stations - Competitions and Contests for Indian Students

Wednesday, 3 January 2018

International Design Competition for Development of State of the Art Railway Stations

Indian Railway Stations Development Corporation Limited has decided to organize competition for award of consultancy services towards Preparation of Station Development Plans for three (3) identified railway stations at Nagpur, Gwalior and Beiyappanhalli (Bengaluru) (hereinafter referred to individually as the "Project" and collectively as "Projects") across India. IRSDC therefore invites Multi Disciplinary teams of experts/ consultants to participate in International Design Competition for selection of schemes for Station Development Plans of these stations.

The competition will be conducted in two stages

Stage 1 of the Competition is open for Consultants as well as Students (of planning, architecture and other allied disciplines studying in India or abroad).

Stage-2 of Competition is limited to Consultants shortlisted after Stage-1 as per the terms of the IDC.

Category-1- “Consultant(s)”,
i.e. a participant entity possessing the requisite experience and capabilities (as outlined in Clause (f) below) required for competing in this competition and undertaking the Consultancy assignment on winning. It shall participate in this Competition either individually (the “Sole Firm”) or as lead member of a consortium of firms (the “Lead Member”) in response to this call for participation. The term Participant (the “Participant”) means the Sole Firm or the Lead Member, as the case may be. The Participant shall be represented in this competition by a multi-disciplinary team comprising of relevant experts led by an Urban Designer, who meet the eligibility criteria laid out in this dossier. An Architect registered with the Council of Architecture has to be a part of the team.

Category-2- “Student(s)”,
i.e. a team comprising of enrolled students or young professionals (should have appeared/ passed the final semester of a certified course within the last five years upto the CLD) of planning, architecture or other allied disciplines. They need to be enrolled in an accredited course either as Bachelor`s or Master`s or PhD students. One team and all its members can participate only for one station area. Students who have appeared for final exams and are awaiting results will also be allowed. In place of college ID card, such students shall provide a copy of certificate issued by the HOD of the college/ university, authenticating the same.

Awards - Category 1

First Prize

1 per station
Rs. 80,000/- each

Second Prize

1 per station
Rs. 60,000/- each

Third Prize

1 per station
Rs. 40,000/- each

Awards - Category 2
Stage-1 winners
Participants selected and qualified for stage 2
Maximum 5 per station
Rs. 1,30,000/- each

Stage-2 winners
1st Prize winner
1 per station
Rs. 10,00,000/-

2nd Prize winner (1st Waitlist)
1 per station
Rs. 3,00,000/-

3rd Prize winner
1 per station
Rs. 2,00,000/-

Last Date of Registration and online submission

12th January 18 (18:00 Hrs IST)

For further information visit

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving your comment. Your comment will appear here after moderator by the administrator

Post Bottom Ad