Asianet Think and Learn Challenge 2017 - Competitions and Contests for Indian Students

Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Asianet Think and Learn Challenge 2017

Asianet, the leading TV Channel of Kerala proudly launches the biggest inter-school contest, 'ASIANET THINK AND LEARN CHALLENGE 20 17' which will be telecasted on Asianet across 7 episodes ("Program") with the top school team from 14 districts in Kerala, Mahe & Lakshadweep.

The ASIANET THINK AND LEARN CHALLENGE 2017 ("Contest") is a critical thinking and knowledge based program which provides a unique platform for Kerala's school students where they can compete and win laurels for themselves and their schooL Participating students should be from Grade 4 to Grade 10 (both Grades included).

The Contest shall be conducted in three stages. Stage I will consist of a written screening round which will be conducted in the school and top 10 percentile of students participated in each district will be selected for stage 2. From stage 2, one school team from each district will participate for stage 3 (the ' Program') which will be selected via the written screening round.
The written screening rounds will have questions to be answered on an OMR sheet provided by the organizers in 40 minutes during a regular class period in the school (Stage 1).
Only one team from each district will qualify for the Stage 3 i.e. the Program, after Stage 2.

The Seven ATLC 2017 episodes of the Program are explained below:
Episodes 1 to 4: Qualifying Rounds: The top team from each district will compete with each other in the four episodes, four teams in each episode. Two winning teams from each episode will advance to the Semi-frnal round.

Episode 5 & 6: Semi-finals: The 8 qualified teams will compete with each other in the next two episodes, four teams in each episode. Two winning teams from each episode will advance to the Grand Finale.
Episode 7: The Grand Finale: The 4 winning teams from the two preceding episodes compete for the coveted status of the ATLC 2017 Champion Team.
The episodes of the Program will be filmed at a centrally accessible location in Kerala. The location and dates for the shooting will be advised to the qualifying school teams individually in advance of the recording date.
During the filming of the TV Program (Stage 3), only the participants will be allowed in the studio.
School Teams qualifying for the Program will be required to submit a "No Objection Letter" from their respective schools allowing them to come for the shooting on the designated date, time and location.

Eligibility Criteria:
• All English medium schools from Grade 4 to Grade 10 (both Grades included) can participate.
• All students in the school from the aforementioned grades must participate for the written screening test (Stage 1).

Registration Process:
• The schools can register for participation in the contest by completing the simple registration form available in the website .
• The form must be completed in full. Forms not duly filled with all the details will be rejected.
• All students in the school between Grade 4 to I 0 (both grades included) must participate in the written screening test to ensure equal opportunity of selection to Stage 2.
• Only forms which are duly signed, stamped and attested by the school authorities will be considered to be as valid entries to Asianet Think and Learn Challenge 2017.
• The form will be emailed to the respective schools.
• Further details can be collected by sending an email to
• The completed forms can be scanned and mailed to the above mentioned mail.
• A confirmation email will be sent on receipt of the form.
• The registrations starts from 10th of September 20 17.
• For further queries, Please contact: 1800-123-456 or 9243500458

Gifts, Trophies and Certificates:
• All the 16 teams competing in the on-Air Program will be given a participation certificates with Trophies.
• The Gratification for Winners at various levels is as under:
• The two members of the Winning Team along with the school Principal will be awarded with an all-expense paid trip to NASA.
• The two members of the First Runner-up Team will be awarded a cash Prize of Rs. 2,00,000/-(for team).


Thank you for leaving your comment. Your comment will appear here after moderator by the administrator

Post Bottom Ad