2nd Odisha Book Online Essay Competition Winners announced - Competitions and Contests for Indian Students

Sunday, 2 August 2015

2nd Odisha Book Online Essay Competition Winners announced

Odisha Book announced the winners of the 2nd Odisha Book Online Essay Competition on 01st August 2015. This competition was the key initiative undertaken by the Indumatee Media which provides services of Publication of Books, Anthologies, Magazines, Online Portals and other services. Indumatee Media operates three Webportals www.odishabook.com (Online Portal), www.odishakatha.com (Bilingual Online Portal) and www.indiajobsbook.com (Online Job Portal) respectively. 

Participants had the opportunity to express their thoughts on the topic “The Role Of Media In Our Society”, received a good number of entries. The essays were evaluated by a panel of five judges through a review process and finally analyzed by Mr. Nihar Ranjan Shanti, Senior Editor of Odishabook.com. 

The three winners are: 

1. First place goes to Navami Shenoy, Mangalore, Karnataka 
2. Second place goes to Harpreet Kaur Chhabra, Gurdaspur, Punjab 
3. Third place goes to Krishna Daksh Vishwakarma from Sonebhadra, Uttar Pradesh 

Twenty other Students won consolation prizes are: 

4. Debanik Das from Kolkata, West Bengal 
5. Subhashree Jena form Bhubaneswar, Odisha 
6. Vivek Anand from Bokaro, Jharkhand 
7. Gangotri Das from Karimganj, Assam 
8. Kailash Saini from Sikar, Rajsthsan 
9. Sonali Mishra from Balasore, Odisha 
10. Nitesh Kotach from Kangra, Himachal Pradesh 
11. Shreeraksha Naik form Kasorgod, Kerala. 
12. Rugma Sriram from Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu 
13. Reshma Sriram from Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu 
14. Anna Rose Antony from Palakkad, Kerala 
15. Prangya Paramita Kabi from Jajpur, Odisha 
16. Mathili Saini from Kangra, Himachal Pradesh 
17. Swetaparna Mohapatra from Jajpur, Odisha. 
18. Srilata Goswami from Anupuram, Tamil Nadu 
19. Ankit Chakraborty from B.D Sopan, West Bengal 
20. Somya Samal from Jajpur, Odisha 
21. Shawni Bhattacharjee from Shilong, Meghalaya 
22. Sagar Kumar Jena from Jajpur, Odisha 
23. Amanjeet Singh Bhandari from Muktasar Sahib, Punjab 

The first, second and third prize winner essays will be published in Odishabook.com online portal soon. 

Mr. Akshaya Kumar Sahoo, Chief Editor of Odishabook.com along with his team would like to give heartiest congratulations to all the winners of the competition and to thank all who took part in the competition and encourage. Special thanks to the Members of the Jury. 

The winners of the 2nd Odisha Book Online Essay Competition are hereby informed that Certificates and prize will be dispatched shortly at the addresses recorded in your submission. Change in address, if any may be communicated by e-mail. 

The 3rd Odisha Book Online Essay Competition, which will be on a different topic, will be announced soon. Keep on visiting Odishabook.com

Official Link:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for leaving your comment. Your comment will appear here after moderator by the administrator

Post Bottom Ad